Board of Directors

Peter Golotko, CPA/PFS, MBA

Al H. Dorsett
Vice Chair

Robert S. Bodolay, RHU

2nd Vice-Chair

Paul Baggett, MPA, MSHRM, CPM

Cindy Baker, CPA

Dr. Cara Cannon

Cheryl R. Dee, PhD

Ian Floyd, MPA, CPM

Clarence B. Grier, Sr., MA
Emeritus Member

Mary Kay Langford
Emeritus Member

Michael A. Micallef, Jr., MA, MBA

Stanley B. Reed, MAI

Brian Robare

Laura Villarreal

Lori Walsh, MS, PHR, CCP

Edward Weed
Emeritus Member

Advisory Board 

Kelly Aiken
Dex Imaging

Nancy Cattarius
Hall Communications

Denise Crenshaw

Susan Curry
Organizing with Curry Designs

Erin Golotko
Hamic, Previte & Sturwold, P.A.

Rachel Hollis

Joy Jackson Martin
Polk County Health Department

Amy Laderer

Maggie Mariucci
Florida Polytechnic University

Lisa and Steve Moseley
Volunteer/MIDFLORIDA Credit Union

Matt Mucci

Carole Philipson

Clint Rhoton
Lanier Upshaw

Sandra Sheets
GrayRobinson, PA

David Shepp
Southern Strategy Group

Bevin Strickland

Stacy Walsh
 Florida Southern College

Lindsay Zimmerman
Central Florida Development Council

Junior Advisory Board

Peace River Center’s Junior Advisory Board enables driven high school students interested in mental health, substance use disorder services, and victim services to learn more, earn service hours, and give back to their community. At each monthly meeting, the committee of up to 35 students discuss current behavioral health issues impacting their schools and peers, plan and participate in events, and hear from a guest speaker about behavioral health or victim services topic.

Members participate on subcommittees (education, special projects, recruitment) and assist with fundraising efforts including Full Moon Howl. Previous efforts have included the Feel Good 5K fundraiser, which raised more than $9,000 in its inaugural year (2017) for Peace River Center Children’s Psychiatric Services as well as various donation drives of canned goods for Adult Case Management, socks and blankets for individuals served by the Crisis Stabilization Units, toys and gifts for youth served by our Children’s Psychiatric Services and domestic violence shelters, and handmade cards for survivors in our domestic violence shelters.

2019-2020 Junior Advisory Board Header

The objective of the Junior Advisory Board is to:

  1. Learn about mental illness and Peace River Center
  2. Enlighten peers and advocate to friends, family, and the community
  3. Reduce the stigma associated with mental illness
  4. Use time, talent, and treasure to support Peace River Center and its mission

Maisy Schiller

Emma Barrios
Vice Chair

Vaughn Wolfe

Piper Aceto, Emma Barrios, Isaiah Bricker, Ava Chevalier, Sarah Disla-Borja, Katie Esterline, Ansley Houghton, Ava Hubbell, Hudson Link, Rebecca Lococo, James Lovely, Kadynce Mathis, Ellie Mariucci, CJ Miller, Georgia Mohr,
Matthew Moskal, Cyrus Nofallah, Layla Nofallah, Alanna Peters, Jillian Potts,
Maisy Schiller, Miles Schiller, William Strickland, Melody Werd, Vaughn Wolfe

To Apply For Junior Advisory Board Fill Out Form Below